Frequently Asked Questions
Resume.io helps you write and design the type of professional, highly effective resume hiring managers are looking for
Service
Will my resume be published online?
Your resume is completely private. We do not publish your resume – which means Google and other search engines won’t find it (because it’s not there). However, publishing your resume online could boost your job invites, so you may want to consider uploading it to various sites.
Can I export my resume in Word?
At this time, it is not possible to export your resume in Word. All resume exports must be done in PDF or TXT format.
Do you rewrite resumes or give personal career advice?
Resume.io is an online self service resume builder. We do give hints and tips in the app to get you going. However because we have 100.000+ customers it is not possible for our small team (4 members) to give everyone personal resume critique.
Account
What can I do with a premium account?
A premium account gives you access to all of our site’s cool features. You can download your resume in PDF and choose from 6 well designed templates that are available in any color you like.
How can I delete my account?
Deleting your account is easy. Login to the app, go to my account and click "delete my account". Your account will be deleted and any active subscriptions will be cancelled.
Can I download my resume for free?
To download a premium template, you must be a premium member. However, you can download your resume for free in TXT format. Just don’t forget to give it some nice styling and formatting in a word-processing program before sending it out.
Billing
Do I need to enter my credit card before signup?
No, you can create as many resumes as you want on our website for free. You’ll only need to enter your credit card and create an active subscription if you want to download our premium templates.
How does the trial period work?
The trial period gives you access to all the cool premium features without any limitations for seven full days. After the seven days, your subscription is automatically converted to a monthly premium membership unless you cancel. You can cancel any time during your trial or premium membership subscription: just log in to my account, click cancel subscription or send us an email preferably from the email address you used to sign up with.
How does the 7 day money back guarantee work?
We're so convinced you'll absolutely love our easy to use resume builder, that we're willing to offer a 7 day, risk free money back guarantee. If at anytime within 7 days of purchasing a plan you are unhappy, then simply Let us know and we'll refund your purchase.
Billing
When will I be billed?

Trial plan: You pay #TrialPrice up front for 7 days premium access to Resume.io. You can cancel your subscription on the seventh day, or any day before that, and not be billed. If your trial is still active on the eighth day, your trial subscription will be converted to a monthly plan and you will be billed #Monthlyprice every 30 days.

Yearly: You get a nice discount and pay only #yearprice for 12 months of premium access. After 12 months, we convert your yearly plan to a monthly plan of #Monthlyprice per 30 days. You can cancel any plan at any time by logging into your account or by sending us an email.

How can I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your subscription any time you want by logging in and clicking "cancel subscription" in your account or by sending us an email.
Start building your resume now
You can send your first application for a dreamjob within 15 minutes...